Program Director

Leslie TungLeslie Tung, PhD
Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
School of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
Email: ltung@jhu.edu
Tel: 410-955-7453

 

Co-Program Directors

Lisa D. BrownLisa D. Brown, PhD
Associate Professor & Associate Chair, Department of Biology
Morgan State University
Email: lisa.brown@morgan.edu
Tel: 443-885-3631

 

 

Hany F. SobhiHany F. Sobhi, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Natural Sciences
Coppin State University
Email: hsobhi@coppin.edu
Tel: 410-951-4113

 

 

Management Committee

Christine HohmannChristine Hohmann, PhD
Professor, Department of Biology
Morgan State University
Email: Christine.Hohmann@morgan.edu
Tel: 443-885-4002

 

 

Mintesinot JiruMintesinot Jiru, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Natural Sciences
Coppin State University
Email: mjiru@coppin.edu
Tel: 410-951-4139

 

 

J. Kemi Ladeji-OsiasJ. Kemi Ladeji-Osias, PhD
Associate Dean (Interim), School of Engineering
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Morgan State University
Email: jumoke.ladeji-osias@morgan.edu
Tel: 443-885-1456

 

Sri SarmaSridevi V. Sarma, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University
Email: ssarma2@johnshopkins.edu
Tel: 410-516-4381

 

 

Faculty Mentors

Fellows in the ASPIRE IRACDA program receive mentorship and training from faculty members at Johns Hopkins University, Morgan State University, and Coppin State University.

Click the links below to learn more about the faculty members affiliated with this program.